Two & Fro CD

Two & Fro CD


Bay Area pianist Debbie Poryes and New York-based multi-woodwind player Bruce Williamson bring uncommon flexibility to their interpretations of iconic bebop and post bop tunes, American songbook standards and original compositions. Adventurous and spontaneous, at turns moody and jubilant, with many varieties of grooves - even with this unpredictability, the arrangements are clear & coherent and listeners will be immediately charmed as they enter the sonic world of these two exceptional artists.

This is a physical product. Price includes domestic shipping in the USA.

Add To Cart

Track Listing

  1. You Bet I Do (5:29)

  2. Speak No Evil (6:07)

  3. In My Life (6:13)

  4. Easy Living (5:52)

  5. Moment’s Notice (7:11)

  6. Lost Souls (7:26)

  7. Sippin’ At Bells (3:19)

  8. Gone With The Wind (5:24)

  9. Ol’ Man River (8:39)


Debbie Poryes - piano, composer, arranger
Bruce Williamson - sax (alto/soprano), flute, bass clarinet, composer, arranger

Technical Information

Engineer: Bruce Mishkit
Studio: Deva Productions Lafayette, CA
Record label: OA2 Records