Catch Your Breath CD

Catch Your Breath CD


San Francisco Bay-area pianist Debbie Poryes brings a warm touch and personal approach to her new quartet recording. Supported by her longtime collaborators, drummer Dave Rokeach, bassist Bill Douglass, and saxophonist Bruce Williamson, Poryes's new album combines rhythmically sophisticated takes on standards like I've Got the Sun in the Morning with several of Poryes's own works, such as the harmonically luscious Lake Dream and the gospel-tinged A Prayer for a Child.

This is a physical product. Price includes domestic shipping in the USA.

Add To Cart

Track Listing

  1. Catch Your Breath (4:12)

  2. I’ve Got the Sun in the Morning (4:28)

  3. Prayer for a Child (6:24)

  4. My Heart Stood Still (6:22)

  5. I Should Care (7:28)

  6. Willie’s Waltz (4:59)

  7. Melody for C (5:07)

  8. Here, There & Everywhere (5:22)

  9. Lake Dream (8:16)


Debbie Poryes - piano, composer, arranger
Bill Douglass - bass
Dave Rokeach - drums
Bruce Williamson - sax (alto/soprano)

Technical Information

Engineer: Bruce Mishkit
Studio: Deva Productions Lafayette, CA
Record label: OA2 Records